Posted May 11.2012

Band’s fourth album Overexposed, with current hit single “Payphone” featuring Wiz Khalifa, arrives June 26

LOS ANGELES, May 11, 2012—It’s been a decade since Maroon 5 burst onto the music scene with Songs About Jane, their debut album which came out in June 2002. It has gone on to sell close to five million copies in the U.S. alone, producing three hit singles in “Harder to Breathe,” “This Love” and “She Will be Loved,” earning the group a Grammy® Award for Best New Artist.

To mark the occasion, the deluxe Songs About Jane 10th Anniversary Edition is being released by A&M/Octone on June 5 as a two-CD set that includes the demos of the 12 original songs, including previously unreleased songs like “Take What You Want,” “Woman” and “Chilly Winter,” as well as “Rag Doll” (a non-album B-side available only internationally) and an alternative mix of “The Sun.” The second disc provides access to a pair of videos on through PUSH technology when the CD is inserted into a computer, including unreleased in-studio footage of the making of Songs About Jane and the official electronic press kit for the album.

Songs about Jane hit No. 6 on the Billboard 200 and topped the charts in the U.K., Australia, New Zealand, Argentina and France. The first single, “Harder to Breathe,” released a month after the album, started to pick up airplay, spurring sales of the album which hit the top 20 in Billboard by March 2004 and reached the top 10 by the end of the year. It was the seventh best-selling album of the year in the U.S., moving 2.7 million copies.

It’s been quite a year for Adam Levine, who joined NBC’s hit series The Voice for its first two seasons, and Maroon 5, who are set to release their fourth studio album, Overexposed, on June 26 via A&M/Octone. The album’s first hit single “Payphone,” featuring Wiz Khalifa, set a record for a group with 493k downloads in a single week after Maroon 5 performed it on The Voice. Overexposed was executive produced by Max Martin, with additional tracks produced by Benny Blanco and Ryan Tedder.

Three-time Grammy® winners Maroon 5 have sold more than 10 million of their first three albums in the U.S. and 17 million worldwide, going gold and platinum in more than 35 countries. The double-platinum 2007 release It Won’t Be Soon Before Long produced the hits “Makes Me Wonder” and “If I Never See Your Face Again,” while 2010’s Hands All Over debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard album chart and went on to sell more than a million copies.


Disc 1:
1) Harder To Breathe 2:54
2) This Love 3:27
3) Shiver 3:00
4) She Will Be Loved (Radio Mix) 4:20
5) Tangled 3:18
6) The Sun 4:12
7) Must Get Out 3:59
8) Sunday Morning 4:06
9) Secret 4:55
10) Through With You 3:02
11) Not Coming Home 4:21
12) Sweetest Goodbye 4:31

Disc 2:
1) Harder To Breathe (Demo) 2:18
2) This Love (Demo) 3:22
3) Shiver (Demo) 3:10
4) She Will Be Loved (Demo) 3:09
5) Tangled (Demo) 2:44
6) The Sun (Demo) 3:23
7) Must Get Out (Demo) 3:17
8) Sunday Morning (Demo) 4:12
9) Secret (Demo) 4:10
10) Through With You (Demo) 3:23
11) Not Coming Home (Demo) 3:52
12) Sweetest Goodbye (Demo) 3:30
13) Take What You Want (Demo) 2:26
14) Rag Doll (Original Demo/Non-LP International B-Side) 5:29
15) Woman (Demo) 4:05
16) Chilly Winter (Demo) 2:56
17) The Sun (Alternate Mix) 4:16

PUSH video content:
1) The Making of "Songs About Jane" In Studio Footage
2) The Official "Songs About Jane" EPK